Why Do You Still Walk Into My Mind?

I wrote this poem when I was Bachelor’s final year for The Pioneer, a yearly magazine of St. Xavier’s College. Luckily, it got published as well. Here’s the poem:

Why Do You Still Walk Into My Mind?

With the morning sun entering my room,
your sweet, smiling face enters my mind.
You make me go mad and my heart restless
with calmness difficult to find.
Why do you still walk into my mind??

I know I was once everything to you
and you were the same to me.
There was only your name in my heart
which, in my eyes, always shined.
Why do you still walk into my mind??

With a sweet little smile on your face,
you pushed me into the darkness.
You broke my heart and walked away
saying you’re not a girl of ‘that’ kind.
Then why do you still walk into my mind??

I’m now learning to live my life without you,
searching for the lost brightness.
It may take some time to wipe out from my mind
your memories that are lined.
But one day I’ll get you out of my mind…

4 comments

Leave a Reply

